Kailyn Lowry Interviewed by Giuliana Rancic on E! News

Kailyn Lowry sat down with E! News host Giuliana Rancic (love her!) to chat about Kail’s recently released memoir ‘Pride Over Pity.’

Kailyn Lowry Giuliana Rancic

The book is mostly about Kailyn’s difficult childhood, and a lot of the hardships she faced when she had Isaac that were not featured on ‘Teen Mom 2.’ Giuliana asks Kailyn how she has stayed so strong with everything she has gone through. “I just don’t feel like I have a choice. I mean at this point I have two kids, I kind of just have to keep moving I have to keep going.

Kailyn goes on to reveal that one of the most difficult things that she has had to go through was realizing that she had no where to live when she moved out of Jo’s house with Isaac, “I didn’t want my son to be taken away from me if I didn’t have a place to stay.” This lead to Kail’s short stay in a homeless shelter so that she could qualify for housing assistance.

When asked about the difficult things she faces just being on a show like ‘Teen Mom’ kailyn says that social media is the hardest part. Some people have gone as far as to threaten her life and say horrible things about her appearance, and even her children’s. Thankfully though with some wise advice from fellow cast member Maci Bookout she’s learned it’s best to not even read the hateful comments.

Kailyn’s book ‘Pride Over Pity’ is now available in stores and online. Watch the full interview at eonline.com.

Leave a Reply

