Leah Calvert Talks Disciplining Her Girls

Leah Calvert Discipline

Leah Calvert has her hands full with three little girls and at times she struggles with getting them under control. There are a lot of moments that make me cringe while watching this show… especially with Aleeah, who can be seen unbuckling her seat belt in the car and climbing onto counter tops in the kitchen. Leah seems to at least recognize that she might need some help learning to appropriately discipline her kids.

In an MTV sneak peek clip (Watch it here) Leah is video chatting with her best friend Kayla when she has to raise her voice to Aleeah.

I hate having to get like that,” she says.  “Do you think that’s mean? I think I’m gonna go to a behavioral counselor, because it’s not that I don’t know how to correct my kid, but I was corrected really hard when I was a kid. I don’t want my kids scared of me, but I want them to listen to me at the same time.

Leah seems to have a close relationship with her own mother who disciplined her “hard.” What do you think of Leah’s concerns?

One thought on “Leah Calvert Talks Disciplining Her Girls”

  1. I think Leah is the best disciplinarian of all the moms. A lot of the other ones seem to think their kids are their friends , too, but that’s just trouble waiting to happen !!

Leave a Reply

